New Alloy Features Planned

First I want to touch on what Alloy is and what the guiding vision behind it is.
 
Put simply, Alloy is a messaging application written for Microsoft Windows. It allows you to IM ur friends on google talk and also let's you send tweets via Twitter. Ok, so what's the big deal?
 
It's the way Alloy does this that is special. Alloy not only connects you to these services it also connects them together in a way that is intuitive for you. When send out a tweet Alloy also takes that and posts it as your available message on google talk. Why? at it's core that's what a tweet is, a status update.
 
Alloy is all about understanding the context in which different messaging services are used and making intelligent decisions for you about how it shares your information and cross posts your messages.
 
Here's another example: have you noticed how when you want to paste a large amount of text (think code or patagraphs of text) you have to stop yourself and think, "that's not appropriate here. I need to paste that onto pastie first and then paste the link in my tweet." that's too much thinking in my opinion.
 
In Alloy, you simply paste whatever globs of text you want to send to friends and it will handle pasting it somewhere else for you. Alloy is about freeing you the user from having to think about anything but the message you want to communicate.
 
That's really what Alloy is.
 
So, what will Alloy be?
 
Currently the highest priority task on Alloy before I'd even consider it a beta is the addition of a contact list of some sort. My friends and I have some great ideas about how to do this and it's just a matter if choosing a way and getting it done.
 
Once that's done I'd like to include support for twitter searches and also some light facebook integration (mainly revolving around status updates).
 
My last high priority item is animation. I'd love to see our UI more fluidly indcate it's intent to you.
 
So that's all. Hopefully zomeo e else out there ends up discovering Alloy and enjoys it as much as I do. If you try it out but decide to not use it please shoot me an email with all of your criticism. I'd love to know what it would take to convert you into an avid Alloy user.